Cannot Build Granite source

I’m probably going to sound like a real noob here, but I followed all of the instructions for compiling Granite so i could test a hello world style plugin.

I downloaded all of the extra parts such as the Sponge API etc and this solved some problems however there’s one error I keep getting whether it’s windows or Linux (Ubuntu Server, Latest)

The error is:

Could not GET 'https://libraries.minecraft.net//minecraft_merged_bin/1.8/minecraft_merged_bin-1.8.pom'. Received status code 403 from server: Forbidden

I’ve looked through the source and run a command to try to locate this line in order to fiddle as the double // appears odd imho however I cannot find this line in any of the source and therefore am at a dead end.

Again, this probably makes me sound like a noob and I am only just looking into gradle, coming from maven so my knowledge with it’s system is limited as well.

any help appreciated.

@AzureusNation

2 Likes

I also get that error when I do setupdevworkspace. You may want to try these:

• setupdecompworkspace build
  • setupciworkspace build

kinda looks like an HTTP error. on minecraft’s side. 403 means we aren’t allowed to access it the way we’re trying to. using the different setup commands won’t fix it; its unrelated.

This has been submitted as an issue and we believe that minecraft/mojang are changing some Maven settings and domain names. Although Forge builds do work, please just make sure that you are following each step carefully as the steps do work. if your I doubt do the step twice, it will not hurt the build.

This error is not related to Minecraft/Mojang at all. It means only one thing: You didn’t setup your workspace before building Granite. Running gradle setupDecompWorkspace build does not work, instead you need to run gradle setupDecompWorkspace first and gradle build after that.