Developer and Project list

Are you a developer and if you are, what languages do you speak (e.g. program)? Which projects have you created?

I mainly develop websites in HTML, CSS, JS, and lately I played a bit with NodeJS. I also do some Java (Minecraft related stuff :smiley:). As my python skills are small, you can’t call me a developer of it :smile:. I’ve created a few Bukkit Plugins in Java #, a HTML desktop framework in Java (which is crossplatorm) # and another one in Python (which is linux only) #, a Blogging system based on GithubPages # and a SoundCloud downloader in Python #.

1 Like

C#, Java, Lua, etc.

1 Like

I primarily write in Java, and started learning it a few years ago with Bukkit. Since then, I’ve gotten a micro-cert in Java from my comm. college, although I’m constantly shown how much I don’t know and how much more depth the language has. Can’t say I’m a Java professional by any means. I’ve wanted to expand to learn C++ or C# as well, but I can’t get so far as having a functional IDE for it.

Secondarily, I do a lot of web design with HTML, PHP, SQL (via PHP), CSS, and JavaScript (although I almost always use jQuery and jQueryUI, so knowledge about raw JS may be a limited).

I don’t really have any public projects that are currently maintained. Some of my earliest projects from a couple of years ago was Blip, BukkitList, Bleeper (which was never actually released), and Population Density, which I took over for a short while before then passing it to jkcclemens. Fortunately, looks like @BigScary has resumed work on that. My projects now are generally private and used exclusively on my server. If I polish them up enough, I may release them yet. My current project is a GMod-like Murder plugin for Bukkit, if I can sort out some way to make colored trails…

spawwn particles in regular intervals on a line?

1 Like

I thought about that, but the issues arise when I want to color the particles XD

Firework particles are colored?

1 Like