Doot - Developer

About:
I am a Computer Science student at the University of Texas at Dallas who’s programmed in Java and various other JVM languages for over 6 years, and have worked in MineCraft development for nearly that entire time. More specifically, I have worked with Sponge’s API since its version 1 debut in December 2014. If you’re looking for small to medium sized plugins, I’m your guy.

Public Experience:

• doot: Annoy your friends with trumpet sounds in MineCraft!
  • DeEnchantment: Turn enchanted items back into books!
  • Township: A WIP Towny-esque plugin.
  • Frontier: Developer tools for the Sponge platform.

Also check out my GitHub profile for other, unreleased plugins, as well as non-MineCraft-related projects.

Previous Commissions:
I worked at FlameNetwork (100+ concurrent) (Spigot) from 2015 to 2018 as lead developer.

Rate:
Generally $15-20 USD per hour. This may change based on project size (smaller plugins charging less, larger plugins charging more).

Terms:

No Pixelmon sidemods or plugins that interact with Pixelmon. I’m not interested, sorry!

• Before commencing work on a project, you must provide a clear and detailed description of the features you request. I will ask for clarification when needed.
  • Private plugins give you full ownership (including modification) over the code, provided you acknowledge that I created it. I will not redistribute the plugin, but may reuse the abstractions and algorithms for other purposes. Source code will be provided on request via a download or git repository.
  • Public plugins give you the permissions specified by their license, which is usually the MIT license.
  • At various stages of development, I will make available a test server for you to try out the plugin before payment is due.
  • Payment is only required at the end, once you are satisfied with the end product, after which I will provide the plugin jar (and sources upon request).