Coremod Incompatibility

Hello there,

I am a Forge mod developer working on porting my mod to 1.12, and while attempting to setup a server with Sponge installed, ran into a bit of a problem. My mod (internally known as “ANDAI”, loads as “andai_core”) has a coremod component, and has to transform some block classes. This apparently causes problems, since it runs before Sponge does. I’ve tried the bootstrap loader as well, with no improvements. Anything I can do, either as a server owner, or mod developer, to fix this issue?

Latest log: Crash log from attempting to load DivisionGuard with Sponge installed. · GitHub
Sponge version: spongeforge-1.12.2-2838-7.3.1-RC4079.jar
Sponge Bootstrap: SpongeBootstrap-0.7.1.jar

I can provide the mod list as well, but I know for certain that the conflict is with my own mod, which is closed source, but I can provide some insight if it helps. It transforms “BlockIce”, “BlockSnow”, “BlockSnowBlock”, “World”, and “WorldServer”.

Thanks in advance. Apologies if this is in the wrong section, I haven’t used Sponge before, or visited this forum extensively either.

It looks like there are multiple coremods loading, for the avoidance of doubt it would be helpful to just load your mod and sponge to ensure it isn’t caused by another mod.
It would be helpful to see the source of ANDAIClassTransformer and related classes so we can get a better idea what’s happening.
If you can’t provide that, there are some things I usually look for in troublesome coremods, usually it’s caused by a coremod loading a runtime class:

• Extending a runtime class, or having method signatures containing runtime classes. Sometimes I see coremods extending DummyModContainer or similar.