[For Hire] Me4502, Skilled Professional Java Developer with 10+ Years Experience [WorldEdit, CraftBook, Sponge, and More]

Note: I do significantly less commission work now due to time restraints. If you have a smaller plugin you need and are willing to pay the below rates, I may still consider doing the work.

About

I do paid plugin commission work, and have been doing it since 2012. I’ve been using Java since 2010, and programming since 2006. I have a Bachelors Degree in Computer Science with minors in Artificial Intelligence and Security.

I’ve been with Sponge since the discussions in #nextstep, and make heavily customizable plugins to the specifications of the customer.

Public Experience

I am the lead developer of the popular plugins WorldEdit, WorldGuard, and CraftBook, and one of the Sponge developers. I have also contributed to numerous projects in the past, such as Essentials, and many more. My public GitHub showcases more work I have done, which stems beyond server plugins.

Previous Commissions

I have previously done work for many large servers, plugins, and YouTubers. For a full list of my previous Minecraft work, see here.

The comments of this section also include feedback from previous Sponge commissions. If I’ve done a good job, it’d be appreciated if you leave a recommendation in the comments :slight_smile:

Rate

My rate generally ranges from $70-$90 USD/hr, depending on the project. I can give a better quote once told the specifics.

For large projects, I can do flat rates, and generally offer a discount from the standard rate when doing hourly. The first two hours will be at the standard rate, however.

Minimum charge is for two hours.

Terms