Fox for hire - For plugins - For fun

Note

Due to life demands taking large priority, I may or may not be able to accept commission requests. Although you should still try to get in contact with me though, because sometimes I do have the time and energy to do them. However because I’m not going completely out of my way to do them, the only way i’ll accept commission requests is an initial private message through the forums. Thank you all for your understanding.

About

Hai. I’m gravityfox. I’m a developer and I write sponge plugins. I’m also a CS major at the University of California at Riverside.

I work very closely with SpongePowered and the Sponge Community Server, so I have a strong background in sponge server administration.

I also generally don’t bite, if that helps.

You can probably skip most of the stuff below and just PM me directly, but have some more info anyway.

Public Experience

I’ve written various snippets of java code for various things, but I’m probably best known around here for the plugin FoxGuard.

Which is really two plugins and a client-side CUI mod.

Active Commissions

Previous Commissions

• FlyTime - Unpaid - Done

Work and Rates

I charge $20 USD/hr as a baseline for private plugin commissions, and $15 USD/hr for public plugin commissions, although rates are negotiable.

I will alternatively offer flat rates for specific projects on a case by case basis. If I like something enough, I’ll probably charge less for it.

You can also commission expansions to any plugins that I personally release. An expansion commision is a commission for a specific feature in one of my plugins, but the result is not a plugin by itself.
I charge much MUCH less for these kinds of commissions (like $5 USD/hr or so, depending on how out of the way it is), and will continue to get updates, bugfixes, and support at NO ADDITIONAL COST, since they become part of the plugin the expansion is for.