How to save data in a config similar to spigot?

I’m new to Sponge and am having trouble understanding some things. I’m looking to save simple data, an int and a UUID, and I want to be able to edit the data depending on different things, and read from it. I am pretty familiar with doing config data in Spigot, but I can’t find anything similar to it in Sponge. Please help!

The offical sponge docs explains it very well.
https://docs.spongepowered.org/stable/en/plugin/configuration/index.html

I’ve gone through it a few times this morning but it’s still a bit confusing to me, any tips on getting started? @MoseMister

Tips:

• Try something, try to solve it, then ask concrete questions.
  • Look at other plugins, most of them use config files. Mind that not everyone does it “the right way”. Try simpler plugins first.

this is probably “Not the right way” as RandomByte would say as its not created on start and is hard coded. But this code is a simple way to get the config stuff as close to bukkit as possible.

Note that was created when I was new to Sponge so some of it isn’t really right but focus on the set and gets. The has doesn’t work

Ok so I got saving data to work, but loading is having issues. Anyone got any ideas why?

My join event for loading (with some things not included as they arent part of the problem) - public static Config config; @Inject @DefaultConfig(sharedRoot = true) - Pastebin.com

And my config class - package dev.zach.zoraspixelmon;import java.io.IOException;import java.util - Pastebin.com

(Also for saving data for some reason only for me my uuid is contained in quotes like “591jg8gdsj258j” but the other ones are not, it doesn’t matter the order it’s always mine for some reason, not sure if connected or not)

Why are you reloading the root node on save? Also your passing a node that your using as root for the load, is this the root node or another node?