New to servers need some help

So i host a pixelmon server on nodecraft.com for me and my friends and i’m fairly new to this. I wanted to add some plugins so i tried to install spongeforge for my server and it either doesn’t load the mods or it just doesn’t let anyone connect, can somebody run me through how to set it up with pixelmon so i can start using plugins. I use a hosting service so I can’t find any tutorials to help me. Someone help

Could you please provide a log when sponge and pixelmon are both added? Just add both then lauch the server. After that a new file will be created found in /logs/latest.log

Just open that file, copy the text inside and then paste it to a site such as pastebin and then send us the link to it

No folder called logs is there or has been created

I’d try asking your host to send you the log files for sponge. If they ask where the logs should be, tell them the logs should be at
$MC_SERVER_DIR/logs/debug.log

They might be able to shed further light on where your logs exist with them.

how would i go about doing that, on their support page?

I would request it in the live chat they offer, they will either point you to the right direction or get the file.

https://nodecraft.com/support

Just click live chat

1 Like

they said they couldn’t find the files i was looking for

Did you request both debug.log and latest.log? For every server i have ran its been latest.log.

If it still isnt there, then are you able to modify the launch script? Or download all your files?

Quote ‘To be honest I’m not sure I’ve never seen or heard of a debug.log being referred to. I know there is a latest.log file within the file manager but I did not see it and am not sure how to access it if you can’t find it there. Have you started the server at all?’ and yes i can download and modify things

If you download the server, launch the server from your local computer and then copy and paste the console log to paste.