Pocket Edition Protocol Hack?

Anyone knows if it would be possible to let Pocket Editions join PC servers (eg: Spigot, Forge+Sponge, etc)?
Since it’s possible to allow older/newer pc versions to join a server, is there a way to do the same for pocket edition?
It’s obvious that the gameplay might not be as good on the pocket side as on the pc side, but for simple things like walking and talking on a lobby server it should be enough as long as it’s nothing fast paced.
Anyone knows something about this ?

1 Like

As far as I know the login protocol from Pocket Edition is different. I think allowing this could enable security exploits on the PC-server.

1 Like

I’m not an expert on this, but I doubt very much so.
Such a plugin or mod capable of doing this would need to emulate a pocket edition device and server and implement the pocket edition protocol completely, accounting for all things like blocks not available in the pocket edition for starters.
Though possible, it is highly unlikely that something like this could/would ever be implemented in the real world.

Some time back, @Owexz (and others) had a bungee-cord lobby server called Arcturus, which included an experimental portal to a MCPE server. I don’t know if it ever worked properly, I don’t own the pocket edition. Maybe he can help.

Would this work with PC MC version from far back so as not to include anything not in the mobile version?

Hi, By far i am no expert. However i don’t think that the idea is impossible just impractical.

I’m sure there is a way for the server to do such a thing. This would require the server to act
just like the mobile Minecraft server. The issue happens when you attempt to make it cross
platform compatible. Like others have already mentioned blocks that are not included in the
mobile version would not display correctly, in theory if you converted those blocks to a block
that exists in the mobile version as well as converted the movements of the character it is
possible.