Possible entity spawning problem within SpongeForge

Hi there,

I hesitated making a support topic about this until I was absolutely sure that I hadn’t been doing something wrong, but I have come now as I believe this may be a spongeforge issue that has persisted through 1.8.9 into 1.10.2.

I have been running a sponge server now with my own mod for about 6 months or so, and I noticed after a certain version, that forcing an entity to spawn appears to delete it from the world. I had thought that maybe this was maybe a plugin or an error on my part, but I have tested this with just my mod + spongeforge, and also with my mod alone in the test server that the Forge MDK sets up for you when building a workspace. I think I have narrowed down to being a problem with _World#spawnEntityInWorld(entity) within the vanilla code itself. But I am an amateur at programming in general and my knowledge of how the code is working together is minimal at best sometimes :frowning:

Anywho, on to the errors and such.

The error that I recieve when spawning an entity into the world:

[23:52:24] [Netty Server IO #6/INFO] [STDERR]: [java.lang.Thread:dumpStack:-1]: java.lang.Exception: Stack trace
[23:52:24] [Netty Server IO #6/INFO] [STDERR]: [java.lang.Thread:dumpStack:-1]: at java.lang.Thread.dumpStack(Unknown Source)
[23:52:24] [Netty Server IO #6/INFO] [STDERR]: [java.lang.Thread:dumpStack:-1]: at net.minecraft.entity.EntityTracker.handler$onAddEntityToTracker$zda000(EntityTracker.java:76)
[23:52:24] [Netty Server IO #6/INFO] [STDERR]: [java.lang.Thread:dumpStack:-1]: at net.minecraft.entity.EntityTracker.func_72785_a(EntityTracker.java)
[23:52:24] [Netty Server IO #6/INFO] [STDERR]: [java.lang.Thread:dumpStack:-1]: at net.minecraftforge.fml.common.registry.EntityRegistry.tryTrackingEntity(EntityRegistry.java:360)
[23:52:24] [Netty Server IO #6/INFO] [STDERR]: [java.lang.Thread:dumpStack:-1]: at net.minecraft.entity.EntityTracker.func_72786_a(EntityTracker.java:78)