Soulbinding - Binds items to the user!

This is a discussion topic for the Ore project, Soulbinding. View the full project on Ore for downloads and more information.

Soulbinding API7/API8

The plugin allows you to set certain items to be soulbound!
Simply start your server and add and remove items you want to be soulbound using the provided commands.
Currently binding is supported on

• craft (vanilla only)
  • pickup
  • Item-use
  • Nucleus Kit redemption (api7)
  • Enchanting via Anvil (Api7)
  • Preventing bound items from getting cleared (api7)

It binds item to the player and prevents any other player from picking it up, or using it.

Support

The best place to receive support would be our discord server.
but you are free to reply to this topic as well.

4 Likes

How can I make an item soulbound in a loot table / from another plugin?

Do you have a public API?

Not going to lie to you, I’m a novice at coding. One look at the code and I’m sure you could easily see that there are likely several areas in which could be greatly improved.
I can look into developing some type of API if that’s something you’d like/think would improve this plugin.

Also can you expand on the idea of a loot table? What exactly were you thinking?

(I’ve not looked at your code btw)

Basically you need to include items in kits, dungeon loot, etc right?

It would be handy to be able to specify a soulbound item in there.

I was just wondering how you would go about that.

I’m not entirely certain I understand so I do apologize.
Currently as designed you would specify a generic item i.e Diamond Sword and anyone that (depending on how configured) used/picked it up the sword would soulbind to.
What is sounds like you’re suggesting is not having all diamond swords able to be soulbound, but rather a specific sword?
Otherwise all items can be set in config, or set automatically via in-game commands.
Again, sorry If I’m not quite getting it!

His code is currently lore based.