Sponge Forge not working

I am trying to run a Pixelmon Reforged 1.12.2 server with the recommended build of Sponge 1.12.2 with the Grief Prevention plugin. When I run the server it does not let me join and says it can’t connect to my server. I know that it’s sponge that’s the problem because when I remove sponge and the plugin everything works fine. I use Apex Server Hosting.

Sometimes its not actually sponge that is at fault but another mod that is reacting with Sponge. This in my experience is typically another mod that is interacting with minecraft world on a second thread, this is not in how minecraft was designed to do.

Could we have a lot of the booting of your server? We (the sponge community) should be able to work out what mod is reacting with sponge and may have a solution to keep both sponge and the mod.

What do you mean by the booting? (Sorry I’m new to this kinda stuff)

So, if you go into your server, you will find a folder called “logs” open that and you will find a file called “latest”. That is the server log.

If you download that from APEX and open it in Notepad (if your running Windows) you will see all the text that gets sent to the console including errors and crashing.

Just upload that to pastebin (a website) and send us a the link. That way we all can see it and help you

I hope that’s what you needed. As I said I’m new to this stuff.

[19:00:30] [Server thread/WARN] [Sponge]: The mod spongeforge was designed for forge 14.23.5.2768 but version 14.23.4.2705 is in use. It may not work properly.

[19:00:49] [Server thread/ERROR] [griefprevention]: Unable to initialize plugin. GriefPrevention requires a permissions plugin such as LuckPerms.

Those are the only two minor errors i could find. The first one I wouldn’t worry about too much, just be weary about it.

As for the second error. That is why grief prevention isn’t working.