Sponge in future

Hello dear members of the sponge forum.In this post, I do not want to offend anyone, and in no case do not want to insult the creators of the sponge.
I am already familiar with the sponge for more than 1 year, starting with version 1.10.2. I use a sponge. After the first attempts to make my server stable, I left it. And every few months I returned to him and tried to fix the problems. I have never encountered so many problems that are very difficult to solve or even impossible. Since I have been working on servers for 6 years, I have something to compare with (starting with version 1.2.5). And I want to say that the sponge is far from ideal. Recall the same Cauldron with whom there were almost no problems. And the worst of all is that no one helps in solving these problems and new builds are very rare, even though there is still a lot of work with the sponge.

The sponge has a lot of potential, but you need to finish it. I apologize if I offended anyone. This is my opinion, I hope there will not be very many bad messages here.

The main issue with people using SpongeForge is the enormous range of Forge mods it can be used with. Many mods do unexpected, and sometimes inappropriate things. This was always a problem with Cauldron too, and that was made more problematic by using Bukkit plugins that made different assumptions. That is the main reason Sponge was created; to manufacture a new API that allowed plugins to play nice with Forge mods.

However, there are always new mods appearing that do things in a different way, and trying to capture all of those expectations creates difficulty for Forge development, as well as Sponge. SpongeForge does work well with a wide range of mods, particularly with Minecraft 1.12.2 (which has the most developed version of SpongeAPI to date).