Widd - part time plugin dev

Notice: I am on hiatus until further notice. Thank you.

About
Hi, I’m widd.

Experience
I write a lot of code and have been doing so for almost 10 years in a variety of languages including Python, Java, and most recently Kotlin.

I have a lot of experience with Minecraft in general, as well as Bukkit and (nowadays) Sponge.

I’m here to make myself available for plugin projects as my time permits.

I have many previous projects covering a myriad of areas (gaming, reverse engineering, web) as well as Sponge/Bukkit plugins; however, almost everything I write ends up being private or closed source. Personal projects and others I am permitted to share are available upon request.

Rate/Terms:

• I charge a flat rate of $20/hr. For smaller plugins that I can design and/or write quickly I’m open to agreeing on a flat amount before I complete it. For anything where the time spent may be yet undetermined, I charge the hourly rate (generally for larger projects and/or projects with meticulous detail).

• Issues/bugs/other concerns still present after initial completion will be resolved/addressed free of charge.

• Things pertaining to the above but outside the scope of the original project (ex. an additional, large feature) will be considered separate and another fee will be agreed upon.

• You will retain full rights to the project code (publication, distribution, modification, etc) aside from the requirement that a notice listing original author(s), including myself and any others who were consulted about said project. In short, this includes public, private, closed source, and open source plugins (and any combination thereof).

Before contacting me:

• I can write SpongeForge plugins, but in-depth Forge mod interactions I will (generally) have to pass on. This will vary by case.