Aaron1011: Affordable, reliable plugins

About

I’m a SpongePowered core developer and plugin developer. I joined the Sponge project shortly after it started, and have been a part of it since.

Public Experience

My GitHub profile is available at github.com/Aaron1011

The majority of my work has been on the Sponge project itself.

On the API side, I wrote the Scoreboard API, the Economy API, and added support for server-side skin changing (via SkinData).

On the implementation side, I’ve been heavily involved in fixing issues, from mod incompatibilities to event firing bugs.

My experience as a Sponge developer allows me to quickly identify and fix Sponge bugs that may come up in the course of the plugin. If part of the functionality that your plugin requires isn’t yet possible through the Sponge API, I may be able to implement it by bypassing the API (using NMS).

Previous Commissions

I’ve made the following private plugins on commission:

• Vaults - a configurable and flexible vaults storage plugin. It allows players to open a ‘Vault’ GUI from around the map.
  • TradeSystem - A safe, in-game trading system. This plugin allows players to trade both items and money (via the Economy API) with another untrusted player.
  • PixelScrolls - A highly configurable ‘clue’ plugin for Pixelmon servers.
  • GoGyms - Pokémon GO gym NPCS for Pixelmon servers

These plugins make extensive use of the Sponge Inventory API. I’ve implemented special features like pagination, allowing players to easily navigate through a large inventory via in-game buttons (specially-named items).

Rate

Depending on the scope of the project, I may charge an hourly rate ($20/hour) or a flat fee for the entire project - we’ll work out the details before I start.

Bugfixes are always free, including after I’ve finished the plugin. If you’d like additional features once I complete the plugin, we can discuss pricing on a case-by-case basis.

Terms