Where can I learn Sponge Coding

Hi, my name is frogocomics and I own a small server. I’m just starting to learn Java code and I am currently progressing very fast. I am interested in the SpongeApi but I don’t know where I could learn it. I find it hard to read the JavaDocs and I don’t find the Sponge Docs very useful. They seem to be targeted at beginners.

public class HelpMe {
    public void static main(String args[]) {
        if (Coder.getPlayer().requiresHelp() = true) {
            System.out.println("HELP");
        }
        else {
            System.out.println("No Help Needed"):
        }
   }
}
 public class HelpMe{
    public static void main(){
    String help1="you should probably read the source code, and spend time familiarizing yourself with what connects to what.";    
    String help2=" it's not much different than bukkit in terms of what method is where. :) "
    if( true ){say(help1, help2);}
    }

public Object say (Object... list ){ 
    for (Object obj : list){ console.log(toString(obj)); } 
}

…I think. Only done the say method once so it might be wrong, as I did not look it up this time but instead did it from old memory. It should print out anything you throw at it. (removes the long sys.out.print lines from your code, I prefer it)

–EDIT-- added @Kodfod’s brilliant suggestion for the for loop, and @RobodudeMC’s explanation of console logging only strings.

1 Like

@octoshrimpy Why not just do:

for (Object obj : list) { console.log(obj); } 

I think using int i = 0; is a messy way to iterate through an array.

1 Like

Offtopic:
@Kodfod Because it’s midnight and I didn’t even consider that a pastability. :slight_smile: TIL <3

OnTopic:
@frogocomics I’d keep an eye on this and this. (the second is a link to a specific comment, that will sound familiar. :wink: )

Fair comment. They are mostly aimed at beginners.