SpongeForge won't get loaded

Hey.
So I bothered TrenTech about his ProjectPortals Plugin won’t work on my server.
With TzK’s help i realized that sponge isn’t even getting loaded.
I’m new to owning a server, installing plugins and using Java, so don’t mind.
I have no clue why it isn’t loading.

I’m using “forge-1.8-11.14.4.1577” and “spongeforge-1.8-1577-3.1.0-BETA-1045”
forgeessentials-1.8-1.8.3.54 also running on it.

Yes, i downloaded SpongeForge from spongeforge and yes, it is in the mods folder of my server.

Server is running on Ubuntu 14.04

Here the latest Serverlog.

Don’t expect too much from me. Imma little noob.

You need to update Java to 1.8

Please use a text hosting service like Pastebin or Gist so we don’t have to be wary of clicking that link which is reported as a “Privacy error” in Chrome:

You have to update your JRE version. Sponge needs at least java 8u40 to work. You can download new java version here: http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/javase/downloads/jre8-downloads-2133155.html

[19:44:14] [main/INFO] [STDERR/]: [java.lang.Throwable$WrappedPrintStream:println:748]: java.lang.RuntimeException: We have detected that you are JRE version 1.7.0_91, which is out of date!
In order to run Sponge, you **must** be running JRE version 1.8.0_40 (or above).
Previous builds of JRE version 1.8 will not work with Sponge.

Also I would recommend using PasteBin.com next time. It’s a trusted site.

Aaaaalright.
I now updated Java.
“1.8.0_66
Java™ SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_66-b17)
Java HotSpot™ 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.66-b17, mixed mode)”
It’s still the same. Still sayin’ it’s an unknown command when I type /sponge version ingame.

And sorry, I didn’t know PasteBin. Updated my first Post and added the new Log there aswell.

Here the latest log

Sponge has moved to 1.8.9 - there will be no further updates for 1.8.0.

In order to use Sponge, you’ll need to download the latest (1.8.9) Sponge, with the proper 1.8.9 Forge version.